Annual awards by MycoKeys for Most cited articles and Most active editors

19 December 2022

In continuation of one of our favourite journal traditions, we are happy to announce the recipients of the annual awards for most cited articles and most active editors. With this, we invite the MycoKeys community to celebrate its members’ impressive contributions to the creation and dissemination of high-quality scholarly research. 

This year, in order to support and encourage remarkable science going public, we are giving out vouchers for a free publication in MycoKeys to the three lead authors of the best cited papers published in 2019 and the three editors in 2021.

Congrats and special ‘Thank you!’ goes to the authors*:

  1. Zhi-Yuan Zhang for "Phylogeny and taxonomy of three new Ctenomyces (Arthrodermataceae, Onygenales) species from China" (31 citations)
  2. Ángel Pintos for "Six new species of Arthrinium from Europe and notes about A-caricicola and other species found in Carex spp. hosts" (27 citations)
  3. Ying-Ming Li for "Diversity of Moesziomyces (Ustilaginales, Ustilaginomycotina) on Echinochloa and Leersia (Poaceae)" (26 citations) 

and the editors**:

  1. R. Henrik Nilsson (11 edited manuscripts in 2021) 
  2. María P. Martín (11 edited manuscripts in 2021)
  3. Cecile Gueidan (6 edited manuscripts in 2021)

Thank you all for being part of the MycoKeys family: we deeply appreciate the individual contributions of every one of you: as readers, authors, editors and reviewers!

We’ll be back next year, when we’ll award the most cited papers from 2020 and the most active editors from 2022!

May this festive season be blessed with the love and warmth of family and friends. Happy holidays!

Don’t forget to keep yourself updated with news from MycoKeys on Twitter and Facebook.

*In case the third place is shared by multiple papers, we’re awarding the most recently published one in recognition of its addressing a particularly ‘hot’ topic in mycology.
**If multiple editors share the third place in the ranking, the award is given to the one with the highest all-time record at MycoKeys.

This website uses cookies in order to improve your web experience. Read our Cookies Policy