Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Anamorphic Fungi
  • Ascomycota
  • Basidiomycota
  • Blastocladiomycota
  • Chytridiomycota
  • Cryptomycota
  • Dimaliaceae
  • Dubosqiidae
  • Entomophthoromycotina
  • Glomeromycota
  • Kickxellomycotina
  • Lichenized Fungi
  • Metchnikovellidae
  • Microspora
  • Microsporidia
  • Mucoromycotina
  • Myosporidae
  • Neocallimastigomycota
  • Oomycota
  • Zoopagomycotina
  • Zygomycota
by Subject
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Catalogues and Checklists
  • Climate change
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • DNA barcoding
  • Ecological informatics
  • Evolutionary Ecology
  • Habitats, ecosystems & natural spaces
  • Identification key
  • Karyosystematics
  • Molecular biology
  • Molecular systematics
  • Nomenclature
  • Palaeontology
  • Phylogeny
  • Population genetics
  • Taxonomy
  • Theory & Methodology
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Maarja Öpik

University of Tartu
Tartu, Estonia
maarja.opik@ut.ee

Taxa: Glomeromycota
Subjects: Molecular systematics; Taxonomy

Profile picture

Claudia Perini    

University
Siena, Italy
claudia.perini@unisi.it

Subjects: Conservation Biology; Evolutionary Ecology

Profile picture

Rungtiwa Phookamsak    

Kunming Institute of Botany
Yunnan, China
jomjam.rp2@gmail.com

Taxa: Dothideomycetes; Ascomycota

Profile picture

Huzefa Raja            

University of North Carolina, Greensboro
Greensboro, United States of America
haraja@uncg.edu

Taxa: Dothideomycetes; Ascomycota

Profile picture

Gerhard Rambold

University of Bayreuth
Bayreuth, Germany
gerhard.rambold@uni-bayreuth.de

Taxa: Ascomycote-containing lichens; Ascomycota

Profile picture

Olivier Raspé            

Botanic Garden Meise
Meise, Belgium
olivier.raspe@botanicgardenmeise.be

Taxa: Agaricomycetes
Subjects: Molecular systematics

Profile picture

Scott Redhead

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Ottawa, Canada
scott.redhead@canada.ca

Subjects: Nomenclature

Profile picture

Imke Schmitt

Goethe Universität Frankfurt and Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre BiK-F
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
imke.schmitt@senckenberg.de

Taxa: Ascomycota
Subjects: Climate change

Profile picture

Garima Singh        

Senckenberg Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
garima.singh@senckenberg.de

Taxa: Lichenized Fungi

Profile picture

Marc Stadler            

Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research
Braunschweig, Germany
marc.stadler@t-online.de

Subjects: Taxonomy

Profile picture

Benjamin Stielow

CBS-KNAW Fungal Biodiversity Centre
Utrecht, Netherlands
b.stielow@cbs.knaw.nl

Profile picture

Marco Thines

Biodiversity and Climate Reserch Centre (BiK-F)
Frankfurt, Germany
marco.thines@senckenberg.de

Taxa: Oomycota; Basidiomycota
Subjects: Molecular systematics; Population genetics; Phylogeny; Taxonomy