ML analysis of Hygrophoraceae combined ITS, nrLSU, rpb1, rpb2, tef1-α and atp6 sequence data, with representatives of Amylocorticiaceae, Pterulaceae and the Hygrophoroid clade (Aphroditeola, Macrotyphula, Phyllotopsis, Pleurocybella, Sarcomyxa, Tricholomopsis and Typhula) as outgroups. Bootstrap values (BP) ≥ 50% from ML analysis and Bayesian posterior probabilities (PP) ≥ 0.90 are shown at nodes. Branches with BP ≥ 75% and PP ≥ 0.95 are bolded. The newly generated sequences are shown in bold. Lamellar trama type B for bidirectional, D for divergent, I for interwoven, P for pachypodial, R for regular, S for subregular, T for tri-directional. Lamellar trama types of specimens collected in this study were identified by ourselves and others referred to Lodge et al. (2014) and Hosen et al. (2016).

  Part of: He Z-M, Yang ZL (2021) A new clitocyboid genus Spodocybe and a new subfamily Cuphophylloideae in the family Hygrophoraceae (Agaricales). MycoKeys 79: 129-148.